Down to The Bone - Discography (1999 - 2014)

One of my (and OJ's) favorite artists, Down to the Bone is a UK-Based Jazz-Funk group whose music has transcended the test of time. From their first hit "Staten Island Groove' in 1999 to recently "The Sweetness" (2014), Down To The Bone has been a staple in both UK and American Jazz charts and has become a household name. OJ told me his favorites from DTTB are "You're The Only Reason", "To The Bone", "Long Way From Brooklyn", "Gotta Get Back To You", "Urban Jazz, "Brooklyn Heights", "Together We Stand", "The Sweetness", "Staten Island Groove", and his favorite, "The Zodiac".


  • 1997 From Manhattan to Staten
  • 1999 The Urban Grooves : Album II, featuring keyboardist Reuben Wilson
  • 2000 Spread the Word : Album III
  • 2002 Crazy Vibes & Things, featuring Hil St. Soul
  • 2004 Cellar Funk, featuring vocalist Flora Purim
  • 2005 Spread Love Like Wildfire, featuring N'Dambi and flutist Jeremy Steig
  • 2006 The Best of Down To The Bone
  • 2007 Supercharged, featuring vibraphonist Roy Ayers
  • 2009 Future Boogie, with Hil St. Soul and Roy Ayers
  • 2011 The Main Ingredients
  • 2014 Dig It